Rotary Club of Delhi Garden City

Service Above Self since 1989 ...


The Rotary Club of Delhi Garden City has a diverse membership including ambassadors, diplomats, industrialists, private businessmen, educationists, professionals from legal, healthcare, technology, hospitality, social & public service and other prominent citizens of Delhi/NCR.

Induction of H.E. Mr. Dominic Asquith, High Commissioner of Britain to India, January 2019
Induction of H.E. Mr. Pham Sanh Chau, Ambassador of Vietnam, in April 2019
Induction of H.E. Mr. Mr. Nadir Patel, Ambassador of Canada, November, 2018
Induction of H.E. Ms Nina Vaskunlahti, Ambassador of Finland, in November 2018
Induction of H.E. Mr. Hamza Yahia-Cherif, Ambassador of Algeria, April, 2018
Induction of H.E. Mr. Bong-Kil Shin, Ambassador of Republic of Korea, in September 2018
Induction of H.E. Ernest Rwamucyo, Ambassador of Rwanda, October, 2015
Induction of Suchitra Chitale in the presence of Honorary Member, H.E. Chung-Kwang Tien, Representative, Taipei Economic & Cultural Center. January 2014

RC Delhi Garden City has always had a strong tradition of promoting international peace, goodwill and service.  

We are the only Rotary Club in India that had two Ambassadors play an important role in our founding in 1989 - H.E. Taezhee Kim, Ambassador of the Republic of Korea and H.E. Eijiro Noda, Ambassador of Japan were both Charter Members of our club. H.E. Taezhee Kim was also served as President of RC Delhi Garden City in 1991-92. 

Today, we are proud to have as Honorary Members, the  following Heads of Diplomatic Missions in India:
        -  H.E. Mr. Pham Sanh Chau, Ambassador of Vietnam
        -  H.E. Mr. Dominic Asquith, High Commissioner of Britain
        -  H.E. Mr. Nadir Patel, Ambassador of Canada
        -  H.E. Mr. Hamza Yahia-Cherif, Ambassador of Algeria
        -  H.E. Mr. Bong-Kil Shin, Ambassador of Republic of Korea
        -  H.E. Mr. Ernest Rwamucyo, Ambassador of Rwanda 
        -  H.E. Mr. Valdimir Maric, Ambassador of the Republic of Serbia
        -  H.E. Chung-Kwang Tien, Representative, 
                                                     Taipei Economic & Cultural Center

Our past Honorary Members have included the following former Heads of Diplomatic Missions in India. Hosts of our Annual Charity Ball are indicated with (*):

        -  H. E. Jess Dutton, Deputy High Commissioner of Canada 
        -  H. E. Tareq Azouz, Ambassador of Tunisia
        -  H. E. Gerardo M. Biritos, Ambassador of Argentina Republic   
        -  H. E. Tariq A. Karim,  High Commissioner of Bangladesh 
        -  H. E. Jean M. Deboutte, Ambassador of Belgium 
        -  H. E. Viljar LubiAmbassador of Estonia
        -  H. E. Gennet ZewideAmbassador of Ethiopia 
        -  H. E. Feilim McLaughlin, Ambassador of Ireland
        -  H. E. Doulat Kuanyshev, Ambassador of Kazakhstan
        -  H. E. Joongyu Lee, Ambassador of Republic of Korea
        -  H. E. Dato Tan Sen Sung, High Commissioner of  Malaysia (*)
        -  H. E. Noor Mohd Marzuki, High Commissioner of Malaysia 
        -  H. E  Julio Fasler Carlisle, Ambassador of Mexico 
        -  H. E. Larbi Moukhariq, Ambassador of Morocco 
        -  H. E. Luis Castro Mendes, Ambassador of Portugal 
        -  H. E. Manuel Marcelo Curto, Ambassador of Portugal   
        -  H. E. Ladislav Volko, Ambassador of Slovak Republic 
        -  H. E. Marian Tomasik,  Ambassador of Slovak Republic  (*)
        -  H. E. Gustavo de Arístegui, Ambassador of Spain (*)
        -  H. E. Mr Johan Nordenfelt,   Ambassador of Sweden   
        -  H. E. Karl G. Engstrom, Ambassador of Sweden 
        -  H. E. Cesar Ferrer,  Ambassador of Uruguay
        -  H. E. Mr. Alphonsus Stoelinga, Ambassador of Netherlands
        -  H. E. Mr. Thorir Ibsen, Ambassador of Iceland 
        -  H.E. Ms Nina Vaskunlahti, Ambassador of Finland     

Induction of H.E. Tarek Azouz, Ambassador of Tunisia, May 2013
Induction of H.E. Doulat Kuanyshev, Ambassador of Kazakhstan, April 2013
Induction of H.E. Gustavo de Aristegui, Ambassador of Spain, September 2012
Induction of H.E. Mrs. Gennet Zewide, Ambassador of Ethiopia, July 2012
Induction of H.E. Marian Tomasik, Ambassador of Slovak Republic, July 2010
Induction of H.E. Mr. Alphonsus Stoelinga, Ambassador of Netherlands March 2018

Membership is strictly by invitation only. 

Occasionally we invite a few, select individuals to become a member of Rotary Club of Delhi Garden City. Such individuals would have had to distinguish themselves in their vocation and also share our club's strong commitment to international, vocational, youth and community service. 

Our membership process includes:

      • Recommendation from an existing club member
      • Screening by the Membership Committee  
      • An interaction with our members at club event(s)
      • Approval by the Board of Directors
      • Consent of current members of the club
      • Invitation extended to new member to join the club

Induction of Vita & Felix Schmidt
Induction of Kavita & Ashok Sharma
Induction of Sundeep Khanna
Desktop Site