Rotary Club of Delhi Garden City

Service Above Self since 1989 ...

2019-20 Event Calendar

October, 2019

Friday, 4-October

Club Assembly at Lodhi Hotel to discuss Club Matters

Saturday, 5-October
Blood donation camp at DCA Durga Puja Pandal, collecting 24units of blood

Monday 7-October
Organ Donation Camp at DCA Durga Puja Pandal, where 4 people pledge to donate organs after life

Sunday, 13-October
Diwali Mela  at Golf Links showcasing products from RCDGC Singer Vocational Centre

Sunday, 13-October
Organ Donation Camp at Golf Links & 2 people pledge to donate organs

Monday, 14-October
Health Camp at Srinivaspuri Balwadi Doctors examined tiny tots and gave free medicines & nutrition, courtsey Rtn. Amrit Dhingra

Monday, 14-October
Blood Donation Camp at KR Mangalam University collecting 103 units of blood

Monday, 14-October
Organ donation Camp at KR Mangalam University & 5 people pledge to donate organs

Friday, 18-October
Speaker Meeting at Lodhi Hotel, Guest Speaker Ms Rewa Singh

Thursday, 24-October
Drawing, Painting & Slogan writing competition & Exhibition on World Polio Day at SDMC School, Nehru Nagar

Thursday, 24-October
Diwali celebration at RCDGC Singer Vocational Centre at South Extn

Friday, 25-October
Diwali celebration at Srinivaspuri, Balwadi
Drawing, Painting & Slogan writing with Exhibition on World Polio Day
 
Organ Donation Camp at Oberoi Hotel
Former Minister for Social Justice & Empowerment Sh. Mukul Wasnik at Organ Donation Camp
 
Diwali celebration at Slum School, Srinivaspuri
September, 2019

Tuesday, 3-September

Inauguration of Computer Lab at SDMC School Nehru Nagar

Monday, 9-September
Health Camp at Srinivaspuri Balwadi Doctors examined tiny tots and gave free medicines & nutrition, courtsey Rtn. Amrit Dhingra

Friday, 13th September
Speaker Meeting at Lodhi, Guest Speaker Ms Mala Kapur Shankardas

Thursday, 26th September
Blood Donation Camp at Hotel Oberoi collecting 26 units

Thursday, 26th September
Organ Donation Camp was organized with Blood Donation Camp at Hotel Oberoi & 4 people pledge to donate organs after their life

Friday, 27th September
Speaker Meeting at Lodhi, Guest Speaker Ms Sohini Chattopadhyay



Inauguration of computer Lab at SDMC School, Nehru Nagar
 
Organ Donation Camp at Oberoi Hotel
Health Camp at Srinivaspuri Balwadi
 
Speaker Meeting; Guest Speaker Ms Sohini Chattopadhyay
August, 2019

Thursday, 1-August

Installation Ceremony of President Rtn. Vibhuti Sharma & her team at Hotel Taj

Photos Enclosed


Thursday, 1-August

Launch of Project Surajmukhi: Education, Counselling & Screening Campaigns to prevent Hepatitis C

Friday, 9-August
Speaker Meeting at Lodhi Hotel, Guest Speaker: Mr. Mohan Kumar, IFS

Monday, 12-August
Health Camp at Balwadi, courtsey Rtn. Amrit Dhingra

Tuesday, 13-August
Installation ceremony of Interact Club of Kulachi Hansraj Model School

Friday, 30-August
Blood Donation Camp at 91SpringBoard, Nehru Place

Friday, 30-August
Speaker Meeting at Lodhi, Guest Speaker Ms Tamana


Launch of Project Surajmukhi: Education, Counselling & Screening Campaigns to prevent Hepatitis C
 
Blood Donation Camp at 91SpringBoard
 
Installation Ceremony of Interact Club of KHMS
July, 2019

Friday, 05-July

Lunch Meeting It was 1st Club Assembly of New Rotary Year.


Monday, 15-July

Health Camp at Balwadi Rtn. Amrit Dhingra continues to hold the monthly Health Check Camp at Srinivaspuri Slum School.


Thursday, 25-July

Inauguration of Physio Therapy / Occupational Therapy center at Tamana


Friday, 26-July

Speaker Meeting at Lodhi Hotel, Guest Speaker: Commodore Sadashiv Vombatkere


Tuesday, 30-July

10th Annual Inter School Extempore Debate at India International Centre. DPS International - Saket won the competition

Photos Enclosed

Annual Inter School Extempore Debate at IIC
 
Inauguration of Physio Therapy & Occupational Therapy centre at Tamana
 
Guest Speaker Commodore Sadashiv Vombatkere